Monday, 10 March 2014

Free-to-enter erbacce-prize for poetry

The annual free-to-enter erbacce-prize for poetry opened for submissions on the 1st January 2014 and will open on the 1st January every year after that.

You may submit five pages of poetry plus a snail-mail address to erbacce (at)

There is no entrance fee or reading fee

Past winners and runners-up include: Candie Auchterloni (Canada), Maroula Blades (Germany), Anne Blonstein (Switzerland), Brian Carlin (Glasgow), Charlotte Henson (England), Duane Locke (USA), Puma Perl (USA), Nick Power (England), Sam Smith (Cumbria), Connor Stratman (USA), Beverley Nsengiyunva (Uganda), A D Winans (USA)

First prize; a publishing contract with erbacce-press including:

Publication in perfect bound format the winner’s ‘collected works’

A dedicated sales-page at the ebracce website

A contract outlining royalties to be paid annually

Five free copies of the finished book delivered to the author

PLUS; up to three runners’ up prizes of publication with erbacce-press

More details and full terms and conditions at . Find out more about Ebracce’s unique ethos and their poetry and submissions procedure here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...