Saturday, 12 April 2014

E.M. Koeppel $1,100 Short Fiction Award

Annual Awards for Unpublished Fiction in Any Style, Any Theme
First Place Award: $1,100.
Editors' Choices: $100 each
Ten stories will be named Stories of Distinction
Maximum Length: 3,000 words. Stories must be unpublished.
Annual Submission Period: Between Oct. 1 and April 30.
Award winning fiction writers are the judges.
No limit on number of stories entered by any one writer. Simultaneous submissions OK as long as you notify us as soon as your work is accepted elsewhere.
The winning short story and editors' choices are eligible to be published on and for inclusion in the permanent website anthology. Authors retain all rights to their works. Winners are usually announced by early summer.
How to Submit:
Send one (1) typed, double-spaced copy of the story with two (2) typed title pages. Only the title may appear on the first title page. No other kinds of identification may appear on this title page or on the manuscript which will be used in judging. (Keep a copy. No manuscripts will be returned.)
On the second title page, list:
Title of the story
Author's name, address, phone number
Short bio - about 4 lines (required)
Total number of words in story
E-mail address (optional)
Entry Fee: $15 for a single story and $10 for each additional story.
No e-mail entries accepted.
Mail submission with check (no cash) made out to KOEPPEL CONTEST. If sent from outside the USA, send money order in US funds (no cash or foreign funds) to:

Koeppel Contest
P.O. Box 140310
Gainesville, FL 32614

To qualify for this contest, follow ALL of the guidelines.
P.L Titus Scholarship:

If the winning story is by anyone attending a college, a university, or a school when the story is submitted, the winner will receive, in addition to the $1,100 award, the $500 P.L. Titus Scholarship. (Proof of attendance is required.) P.L. Titus Scholarship

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...