Friday, 25 April 2014

The Harry Bowling Prize

The Harry Bowling Prize was set up in 2000 in memory of Harry, who had recently died. From 2010 it has been renamed The Harry Bowling Prize For New Writing. It is held every two years, and the prize is given for the first chapter and synopsis of a novel written by anyone who has not previously published an adult novel.

For the 2014 Harry Bowling Prize for New Writing we have two exciting opportunites to win:
The winner of the novel writing prize will receive £1,000, an exclusive lunch with leading publishing experts and an editorial consultation.
The winner of the flash fiction prize will receive £100 and see their story published on the MBA and Harry Bowling Prize websites.

Harry Bowling’s publisher, Headline, generously provide the prizes, and Harry’s agents,MBA Literary Agents, administer the prize.  Check the website for further details.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...