Friday, 9 May 2014

The Housatonic Book Awards - June 15 2014

The Housatonic Book Awards are open for nominations between March 15 and June 15 (postmark deadline). Please read over our guidelines before submitting. If you would like to learn more, please check our FAQ section. The mission of the Housatonic Book Awards is to promote excellent writing, to identify authors who serve as professional role models for writing students, and to develop the WCSU MFA in Creative and Professional Writing Program scholarship fund.

Entry Form and Guidelines

The following categories open March 15th, 2014:

Housatonic Award for Fiction / January Residency

Housatonic Award for Poetry / January Residency

Housatonic Award for Nonfiction / August Residency

Housatonic Award for Children & Young Adult / August Residency

Housatonic Award for Professional Writing / August Residency

Eligible Submissions

Any publisher, author, agent, or any legal representative of an author may enter a title into the appropriate award by genre. Entering the title implies the author’s willingness to attend the WCSU MFA residency indicated in the description below for the award. The honorarium is awarded in exchange for and after the completion of appearance at the appropriate residency. If the author is unable to attend the residency, the award will not be granted to the author. Another recipient will be chosen.

While the Housatonic Book Awards do not publish new work, the awards comply with the intent and spirit of the CLMP Code of Ethics:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...