Wednesday, 7 May 2014

Wells festival Of literature - Competitions 2014 - Deadline 31st July 2014.

● Poetry and Short Story

First Prize £500, Second Prize £200, Third Prize £100. In addition there is the Wyvern Prize of £100 for entrants living in the BA, BS, and TA postcodes.

● Crime Novel (our fastest growing competition!)

The winning entry will be read by a major publisher and by a leading agent. In addition there will be a cash prize of £100. The judge may also arrange for an exceptional runner-up entry to be read by an agent or a publisher.

Our Judges

For 2014 our judges will be as follows:

Poetry: Andrew Motion
Short Story: Kate Fforde
Novel: Janet Laurence

All details can be found here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...