Wednesday 25 June 2014

The Walrus Foundation - Deadline ALMOST UP June 30, 2014

The Walrus Foundation and the Hal Jackman Foundation proudly announce the third annual Walrus Poetry Prize

The Walrus Foundation is delighted to announce the third annual $5,000 Walrus Poetry Prize, generously supported by the Hal Jackman Foundation. Award-winning poet Amanda Jernigan will choose this year’s winner, from a short li­st compiled by The Walrusmagazine’s poetry editor, Michael Lista. All entries will be judged blindly.

Submit your poem on this page from May 15 to June 30, 2014, then return here to vote for the Readers’ Choice Award beginning September 1, 2014.

Meanwhile, download a free ebook celebrating the past ten years of poetry in The Walrus, featuring poems by Leonard Cohen, Lynn Crosbie, P. K. Page, and many more.

The Walrus Foundation extends its deepest gratitude to the Hal Jackman Foundation for generously supporting the Walrus Poetry Prize and poetry in The Walrus.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...