Sunday 8 June 2014

The Yale Drama Series - Deadline August 15, 2014

The Yale Drama Series is an annual, international competition for emerging playwrights. The winner is awarded the David Charles Horn Prize of $10,000, publication of the winning play by Yale University Press and a staged reading. The reading of the 2014 winning play will take place at Lincoln Center Theater in New York City.

Winners are chosen by the preeminent playwrights of our time. Edward Albee served as the Series' inaugural judge (2007-2008), followed by Sir David Hare (2009-2010), John Guare (2011-2012), and Marsha Norman (2013-2014). The judge for 2015-2016 is Nicholas Wright.

The Yale Drama Series is funded by generous support from the David Charles Horn Foundation.

Submissions for the 2015 Competition must be postmarked no earlier than June 1, 2014 and no later than August 15, 2014.

For further details on how to enter click here:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...