Wednesday 25 June 2014

Weta Nichols Fiction Writing Contest - Deadline July 15 th 2014


Contemporary–Liz Pelletier, Publisher and Co-founder of Entangled Publishing and Savvy Media Services, which owns Savvy Authors.
Historical–Nicole Resciniti, Literary Agent with The Seymour Agency.
Paranormal/Sci-Fi–Holly Atkinson, Acquiring Editor with Samhain Publishing.
Young Adult/Middle Grade–Nicole Resciniti, Literary Agent with The Seymour Agency

Submit the first chapter (up to 2,500 words) of your unpublished novel to win prizes and a chance to be read by one of the agents or editors serving as our final judges.

Contest is open to both published and unpublished authors, but the piece submitted must be unpublished (traditional, self-pub, or e-pub) and not under contract to be published.

Categories in which entries may be judged are: Historical, Contemporary, Paranormal/Sci-Fi and Young Adult/Middle Grade. Entries are open genre and not required to contain romantic tones.

Membership in Ozarks Romance Authors is not required in order to enter. There will be three prizes awarded in each category: 1st place $75 and a 1-Year ORA Membership, 2nd place $50 and 3rd place $25.

Please read all guidelines carefully. If you have questions about the rules, please email us (with WETA QUESTION in the subject line) at

Step 1: Payment


Entry fee is $25.00 per submission for non-members. $20 per submission for ORA members. You may submit up to five entries. Fees may be paid via your PayPal account or credit card using the PayPal button below. 

(If you do not have a PayPal account, you can use your credit/debit card to send payment to our PayPal account.) 

If the email address or name on your PayPal account does not match (a) the email address that you are using to send your submission, or (b) your name or pen name, please let us know by including the other email address or name within the body of the email when you send your submission. Otherwise, we will not be able to match the contest entry with its payment, the entry will be disqualified, and no refund will be made.

Step 2: Fill out the online entry form at website  here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...