Sunday 13 July 2014

Kelpies Prize 2015 -- Deadline 28 Februrary 2015

Have you got a brilliant idea for a children's novel set in Scotland? If you missed out on entering the Kelpies Prize this year, don't worry because you still have plenty of time to submit your entry for next year's prize. The deadline for the 2015 prize is not until 28 Februrary 2015, so get writing and you could see your novel in print in early 2016. Good luck!

How to Enter

Kelpies Prize 2015 -- now open

From Dumfries to Dundee, Glasgow to Aberdeen and everywhere in between, we are looking for Scottish children's novels with a difference.

Fantastic fantasies, sensational sci-fi, awesome adventures and satisfying slices of life -- the Kelpies range of Scottish children's novels has them all. But we are still looking for more. Do you have a cracking story, with strong characters and believable dialogue which children won't be able to put down? Then we want to read it!

This year, for the first time, we’re looking for entries to the Kelpies Prize in three categories to reflect our expanding audience:
Young Kelpies (6-8 year olds)
Kelpies (8-11 year olds)
KelpiesTeen (11-14 year olds)

The Kelpies Prize was set up in 2004 to encourage and reward new Scottish writing for children. Winning authors receive a £2,000 cash prize and have their novel published in the Kelpies range. For more detail, please read the Guidelines below.

The closing date for entries for the 2015 Prize is 28 February 2015. If you would like to submit a manuscript, please read the following Guidelines, and Terms & Conditions, carefully. When you submit your manuscript, you must also include an Application Form.
Kelpies Prize 2015 Guidelines (PDF, 34KB)
Kelpies Prize 2015 Terms & Conditions (PDF, 26KB)
Kelpies Prize 2015 Application Form (PDF, 33KB)

Good luck! We look forward to receiving your manuscript in February 2015.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...