Tuesday, 1 July 2014

The Hanna Greally Literary Awards 2014 - Deadline Friday, October 10, 2014

The Hanna Greally Literary Awards 
         Including the Ger Hanily Memorial Cup

The theme for the 2014 Hanna Greally Literary Awards is open. Submissions will be accepted on any theme, topic or subject.

The Ger Hanily Memorial Cup - will be awarded to the best entry received on the theme of Coman's Wood.
Overall Prize Winner

Publishing Services Package valued at €1000, from The Manuscript Publisher

Have your book published professionally by The Manuscript Publisher, leading provider of publishing solutions for the digital age.
Intended for self-publishing authors and independent publishers. Author retains copyright and all future publishing rights to the work.
Applies to works of fiction, non-fiction, poetry, prose, memoir. Maximum 60,000 word manuscript.
Full editing, proof-reading, typesetting, page design and layout, cover design to bring your manuscript to the stage of a print-ready proof.
ISBN registration and legal deposit compliance. Your book listed on Nielsen's worldwide database.
50 printed copies of your book, which will also be available through print-on-demand channels and listed on Amazon. Interior pages printed black only with colour cover, perfect bound with choice of matt or gloss lamination.

Your manuscript converted to all common e-book formats and distributed through major online retailers including Kindle, Smashwords, Apple (iBooks), Barnes and Noble, Kobo, others.
Sales and Marketing assistance and support. Your book marketed and promoted through a variety of traditional and online channels including e-mail, social media, press release, online and print catalogues.
The author is responsible for delivering the manuscript within six months of prize being awarded. Manuscript must be submitted in electronic format - MS Word for text, JPEG or other commonly accepted formats for graphics and illustrations, etc. Manuscript is accepted and published on the understanding that it is a previously unpublished work and that it is original to the author, containing nothing that is in any way an infringement of any existing copyright.
Runners-Up Prizes
Cash prizes, crystal trophies and certificates will be awarded to runners-up in various categories including National Poetry Winner, National Prose Winner, National Short Story Winner together with an award for a Highly Commended entry among any of the poetry, prose, short story entries. A prize will also be awarded in a special category for National Schools.
Ger Hanily Memorial Cup
This will be awarded to the best entry on the theme of Coman's Wood.
Competition Rules of Entry

All entries submitted must be the author’s own, unpublished work.
Entries are limited to three poems/prose/stories per person. Poems will be no longer than 100 lines, prose no longer than 1,000 words.
Entries submitted must be typed and titled.
Entrant’s name/address/contact number/details and poem/prose title must be written on a separate page - not to appear on the same page of the poem.
Entries will not be returned and the judges’ decision is final.
Festival organisers and guests are not eligible for entry.
Entry into the competition implies acceptance of the competition guidelines.
Closing Date:Friday, October 10, 2014. To be received no later than 5pm along with competition entry fee (see below).
Competition Entry Fee:
€5 per entry; €10 for up to three entries.

Please makes cheques, postal orders, etc. payable to 'SiarSceal Festival Group' and include with your entry submission.
Payment can also be made by PayPal (accepts Visa, Laser, Mastercard) using the button below. Please quote your receipt number or transaction reference with your entry submission.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...