Tuesday 1 July 2014

The Stella Kupferberg Memorial Short Story Prize

The Stella Kupferberg Memorial Short Story Prize is awarded annually by Selected Shorts and a guest author judge. The winning entry receives $1000 and their work is performed live at a Selected Shorts show in Manhattan.

Details of the 2015 contest will be posted in July 2015, and the deadline will fall in March of 2015.

The 2014 Stella Kupferberg Prize was awarded to Michael Sforza for his story "No Voltage On A Quiet Street." The theme of the contest was "Tales After Dark" and it was judged by Rick Moody.

Michael Sforzas work has appeared in literary journals in England, India, and the United States. He enjoys listening to Wynton Marsalis play the trumpet, and outwardly judging his friends who watch too much television. Michael currently lives in Manchester, New Hampshire, with his fiancée and her hair clips.

I will post the details when I have them.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...