Sunday 10 August 2014

Pleiades Press Lena-Miles Wever Todd Poetry Prize 2015 #writingcompetitions #writing #competitions

The deadline is November 15, 2014. 

About the Prize

In collaboration with Louisiana State University Press and Winthrop University, Pleiades Press publishes a book of poetry a year, as determined through the Lena-Miles Wever Todd Poetry Prize. Judges are poets of national prominence; screeners are also well-published poets. The contest is co-directed by Susan Ludvigson (at Winthrop) and Kathryn Nuernberger(at the University of Central Missouri). Winning books are printed in a run of 1,000 copies and distributed through Louisiana State University Press.

The judge for the 2015 Lena-Miles Wever Todd Prize will be Adrian Matejka. The deadline isNovember 15, 2014. Guidelines for the Lena-Miles Wever Todd Prize are available here.

To order these books, contact LSU Press at 800.861.3477 or visit their website.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...