Sunday 10 August 2014

The Sunday Times EFG Short Story Award 2015 #writingcompetitions #writing #competitions

The world's richest short story prize…


Calling for Submissions

Now accepting entries from publishers, agents and authors.

The Award - an international prize for a single short story - recognises the finest writers, with previous winners including Junot Diaz, Kevin Barry, Anthony Doerr and C K Stead. Worth £30,000 to the winner and £1,000 to each of the five runners-up, prizes will be announced in April 2015.

Entry is open to authors from anywhere in the world, as long as they have a previous record of publication in creative writing in the UK and Ireland. Stories must be previously unpublished, or first published after 1 January 2014. All entries must be 6,000 words or under and entirely original.

Please note: the deadline for submissions is 6pm (GMT) on Friday 26 September 2014.

Stay updated with the Award on the Booktrust website or the Sunday Times website. You can also follow the award and all the latest news and updates by following @ShortStoryAward on Twitter and by using the #STEFG hashtag.

Find out how to enter and read our terms and conditions

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...