Tuesday 9 September 2014

CWA Margery Allingham Short Story Competition 2015 #seanocarolan.com #writing #competition #Crime #Short #Story #Contest

The Crime Writers Association Margery Allingham Short Story competition was set up in 2013 to celebrate the short story and Margery Allingham’s contribution to crime writing. Supported by the Margery Allingham Society the CWA are delighted that this competition will run annually.

The competition is open to all – both published and unpublished authors- and is for UNPUBLISHED short stories of up to 3,500 words.

The winner will receive £1,000 sponsored by the Margery Allingham Society. Margery Louise Allingham (20 May 1904 – 30 June 1966) was an English writer of detective fiction, best remembered for her “golden age” stories featuring gentleman sleuth Albert Campion.

Online entry is a two-stage process. First you fill out the entry form on this page and submit. On the thank you page you will then pay the online entry fee of £10.00 via PayPal. If you do not make a payment your entry will not be included in the competition even if it has been submitted.

Your privacy: your payment is processed securely by PayPal. They do not pass your card or other details to us, they simply tell us when your payment has been accepted. The information you provide on this page will be used only in connection with the CWA Margery Allingham Short Story competition and will not be passed to any third party.

Submission guidelines

Manuscripts should be 12pt, double spaced, in an easily readable font such as Times, Arial or Helvetica. They must fall within the prescribed word limits. Manuscripts must not include the author’s name or contact details, only the title of the work which will be allocated a unique CWA reference number.

Entries may be submitted at any time between 9:00am on 1st September 2014 and 6:00pm on 16th March 2015. Early or late entries will not be considered.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...