Friday, 28 November 2014

The Tom Collins Poetry Prize #Writing #poetry #Contests #Competitions

The Tom Collins Poetry Prize

The Tom Collins Poetry Prize is an annual competition inaugurated by FAWWA in 1975 in memory

of Australian author Joseph Furphy (1843 - 1912) who wrote as Tom Collins.

Opening Date: September 1st 2014

Closing Date: December 15th 2014 (Entries must be postmarked by this date to be accepted.)

Winners Announced: late February 2015

Number of Lines: Maximum 60 lines per poem.

Prizes: First $1000, Second $400, 4 x Highly Commended $150, 4 x Commended (recognition only)

Entry Fee: $10 for one poem, $15 for two, $20 for three (maximum of three poems per author).

To Enter: Simply click and download a form


and send in with a copy of your poetry submissions to Fellowship of Australian Writers WA by

Postal Address

FAWWA Competition Secretary

PO Box 6180

Swanbourne WA 6910



Subject: FAWWA Competition Secretary

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...