Wednesday, 18 March 2015

2015 BRISTOL SHORT STORY PRIZE IS OPEN #writing #contest #competition


For more information on our judging panel please click here.

Stories can be entered online or by post

The closing date for entries is midnight (BST) on April 30th 2015. 

First prize is £1,000 plus a £150 Waterstones gift card, 

Second  prize is £700 plus a £100 Waterstones gift card and

Third  prize is £400 plus a £100 Waterstones gift card. 

The 2015 Bristol Short Story Prize Awards Ceremony will be held in Bristol in October 2015. There is no theme or subject but stories must not have been previously published or broadcast. There is an £8.00 entry fee for each story entered.

20 stories will be short-listed and published in the Bristol Short Story Prize Anthology Volume 8. The top three winning stories will be selected from the short-list of 20. The anthology will be launched at the awards ceremony in October next year. Please visit our Rules page for full details.
The 2014 Bristol Short Story Prize was won by Mahsuda Snaith for her brilliant story, The Art of Flood Survival. Mahsuda was announced as the winner at our annual awards ceremony four days ago, held at Spike Island arts centre in Bristol. Mahsuda’s winning story plus the 19 other brilliant stories are available in our latest anthology.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...