Wednesday, 22 April 2015

The Novella Award 2015 -Deadline 5th June 2015 #writing #contest #Novella

The Novella Award 2015
This year the award is judged by Alison Moore, award winning author of The Lighthouse and He Wants, and Nicholas Royle, editor at Salt Publishing. The competition has previously been judged by Jenn Ashworth author of The Friday Gospels.

The venture is a partnership between the Screen School of Liverpool John Moores University and Manchester Metropolitan University’s Department of Contemporary Arts, who originally established The Novella Award. Sandstone Press; Time To Read; and NAWE, also work alongside the award to encourage the publication of new writing.

Launched in 2014, with the aim to support previously unpublished writing, the award was given to James Edgecombe for his novella The Art of Kozu. The Art of Kozu can be purchased in paperback or e-book format. More about the book and author can be found on Sandstone Press’ website.

The Novella Award is now open to any unpublished novella, written in English, between 20,000 and 40,000 words.

1st Prize: £1,000 and publication by Sandstone Press

Runner Up: £500 and a reader’s report

Deadline for entries: 5th June 2015

Entry fee: £17

Entry fees are payable through the LJMU online shop and entries should be emailed to

BEFORE entering, please study our terms and conditions AND submission guidelines

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...