Tuesday 22 December 2015

18TH ANNUAL DANUTA GLEED LITERARY AWARD #seanocarolan.com #Writing #Contest


The Writers’ Union of Canada and the Gleed family are pleased to announce the jury for the $10,000 Danuta Gleed Literary Award, Canada’s pre-eminent award for the best first Canadian collection of short fiction in the English language, now celebrating its 18th year.

This year’s jury comprises authors Shani Mootoo, Susan Swan, and John Vigna.

A short list will be announced in early May 2015, with the winner and two finalists being named in late May 2015, in conjunction with The Writers’ Union of Canada’s Annual General Meeting. The winner receives $10,000 and each of the two finalists is awarded $500.

To be eligible, books must be first collections of short fiction written by a Canadian citizen or permanent resident and published in Canada in the English language in the 2014 calendar year. The deadline for submissions is January 31, 2015. Eligible titles may be submitted by publishers according to submission guidelines.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...