Thursday, 30 June 2016

Ted Hughes Award #poetry #Writing

The Ted Hughes Award for New Work in Poetry seeks to recognise excellence in poetry, highlighting outstanding contributions made by poets to our cultural life. The £5,000 prize is donated by Carol Ann Duffy, funded from the annual honorarium the Poet Laureate traditionally receives from HM The Queen.

The 2016 Award closed for recommendations on 8 January 2017.
For more information about the award and how to make a recommendation see our FAQs.

The winner of the 2014 Ted Hughes Award was Andrew Motion, for his radio performance Coming Home. Judges Grayson Perry, Kei Miller and Julia Copus chose the work for its “innovative and deeply moving” poetry. You can read more about the winner on our website.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Keats-Shelley Prize

THE ANNUAL POETRY PRIZE FOR SCHOOL CHILDREN IN ROME CELEBRATES ITS 28TH YEAR The Keats-Shelley House is proud to present the twenty-eighth a...