Saturday, 24 September 2016

CommonWealth Writers 017 SHORT STORY PRIZE

The 2017 Commonwealth Short Story Prize

The Prize is awarded for the best piece of unpublished short fiction (2,000–5,000 words) in English written by a citizen of a Commonwealth country. All stories submitted must be unpublished, but both unpublished and published writers are eligible to apply. The competition is free to enter.

The international judging panel comprises one judge from each of the five regions – Africa, Asia, Canada and Europe, the Caribbean and the Pacific. Please note that while the entries will be judged regionally, all judges will read and deliberate on entries from all regions. Regional winners receive £2,500 and the overall winner receives £5,000.

Short stories translated into English from other languages are also eligible.

Please check here if you would like to enter your story in:

Bengali – বাংলায় গল্প জমা দিতে হলে এই বাক্সটি চেক করুন।

Portuguese – Se quiser enviar um conto em Português, pode favor clique aqui.

Swahili – Tafadhali angalia hapa kama ungependa kuwasilisha hadithi kwa Kiswahili.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Fingal Poetry Prize 2021

Fingal Poetry Prize 2021 As part of the Fingal Poetry Festival, due to take place from September 16th – 19th 2021, we are delighted to ann...