Wednesday 22 March 2017

The Stringybark Seven Deadly Sins Short Story Award 2017

The Stringybark Seven Deadly Sins Award is our second celebration of Pope Gregory I's attempt at categorising human frailties. He reckoned there were seven major sins: wrath, gluttony, lust, greed, pride, jealousy and sloth. Stringybark invites you to write a short story of up to 1500 words that addresses one (or more) of these sins in your story. We last ran this competition in 2012 and it led to a fabulous anthology of short stories published in The Seven Deadly Sins (2012). The Prize value for this competition is over $1000 in cash and books. International entries are most welcome. The story must:

1. Address the theme; and

2. Be written for an adult audience (that is, we aren't after children's stories).

Closing date for entries is 23 April 2017. Results will be posted on this website on 11 July 2017.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...