Thursday 20 July 2017

International Short Story Prize- Eternal

International Story Prize

This prestigious prize is awarded each year for a short story on a chosen theme. The winner receives a cash prize and worldwide publication of their story. Last year's theme was CONFLICT. You can see the winning story, runners up and highly commended in the anthology, CONFLICT, available to purchase here and in all good high street and on-line booksellers around the world.

In 2017 there are even bigger cash prizes and greater opportunities for publication with the full shortlist of 25 entries being included in an anthology dedicated to this prize.

The prizes are presented at a televised award ceremony held in December by celebrities from the world of literature and entertainment. In 2017 we hope to include video links to any winners who are unable to be present. You can see photos from the 2016 event here.

The feedback option proved very popular with over 40% of entries choosing to receive advice and guidance on their work from industry professionals.

Despite it's worldwide appeal, with entries from five continents in 2016 and a shortlist covering seven countries, the International literary prize remains small and exclusive attracting a high standard rather than a high number of entries With the top twenty-five stories included in the 2107 anthology it provides the best opportunity so far for publication with Hammond House .

The theme for 2017, ETERNAL is intended to be inspirational, not restrictive, please feel free to interpret it in any way you choose. Be creative, be unpredictable, be different; the judges will be eternally grateful.

Advice guidance and support from judges, best-selling authors and past winners will be posted here over the next few weeks together with details of local writers groups who are supporting their members in preparing entries.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...