Monday, 6 May 2019

Segora International Writing Competitions 2019

Segora short story competition 2019
Deadline June 15th and results early August
First prize £300 Second £50 Third £30 or equivalent in Euro.

Judge: Bruce Harris

Bruce Harris began writing fiction and poetry in 2004 following a career in teaching and educational research. To be published in early 2019,Fallen Eagles is his fifth published short story collection, and he has also published three poetry anthologies, the latest being The Huntington Hydra in January 2019. All his taking from the books are dedicated to Huntington’s Disease charities – for details see

Bruce’s awards list includes prizes, commendations or listings in competitions organised by Momaya Press, Writers’ Bureau (twice); Grace Dieu Writers’ Circle (five times); Cinnamon Press, Artificium (twice), Biscuit Publishing, Yeovil Prize, Milton Keynes Speakeasy (three times), Exeter Writers, Fylde Writers, First Writer, Brighton Writers (three times), Ifanca Helene James Competition, Ink Tears, Wells Literary Festival, Wirral Festival of Firsts, New Writer, Segora (twice), Sentinel Quarterly, Swale Life, Rubery Short Story Competition, Mearns Writers, Nantwich Festival, Bedford Writing Competition, Havant Literary Festival, Earlyworks Press, Southport Writers’ Circle (twice), West Sussex Writers, Grist Magazine, Erewash Writers, Retreat West, Lichfield Writers’ Circle, Cheer Reader (three times), TLC Creative, 3into1 Short Story Competition, Waterloo Commemoration Short Story Competition, Meridian, Homestart Bridgwater Competition, Five Stop Story (three times), JB Writers’ Bureau, Red Line (three times), Bridport Prize shortlist (twice)and Bristol Prize longlist. He has also been extensively published in magazines and e-zines.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a message.

Anthology Poetry Award

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Poetry Award. Established to recognise and encourage excellence in the craft of poetry writing a...